laptopkillo.blogg.se

Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport
Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport









use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport
  1. Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport install#
  2. Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport 64 Bit#
  3. Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport full#

Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport full#

I have a much more full featured installation without having to go through a whole bunch of installations and configurations, thankfully. I did this and Windows 7 (from the restore) seems fine now. The restore did fail, but Windows said I should insert the installation disk and do a repair. I Ghosted the machine in case the restore failed, to the Cavalry 500GB drive, because Ghost would not write an image to the 2TB HD.

Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport install#

There was a rudimentary install of Windows 7 on the machine and I wanted to install the Ghost image from Dec. My Ghost CD could see my 2TB external drive, but it would not write to it. I only discovered it today, on a drive I no longer regularly use, a 500GB Cavalry USB external. Today I restored a Ghost backup of my OS_APPS drive (the C drive) on my T61 Win7 64bit Ultimate laptop. I guess I could try, the machine is in a pretty rudimentary state at the moment, which is why I want to back it up now, before things get complicated. I'm concerned that it may not work for my Windows 7 machine, though. They sold it to Symantec, who IMO are incapable of developing such a beautiful, functional and intuitive program. However, it was developed by some people down in Australia or New Zealand, I think maybe a couple of guys. It's owned by Symantec last time I checked. Beautiful program, intuitive and very simple. It's a little scary, cause you don't know for sure if it will work until you try it and if you test, you might find that you've just wiped your HD and you're starting over! I've had great luck with Ghost, though.

use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport

I'm going to give it a try, fingers crossed. For my XP laptop, I think I can get away with using my Ghost 2003.

Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport 64 Bit#

In backing up my Windows 7 64 bit Ultimate with its hidden partition, I think I should try one of those. I'm thinking that Ghost may not do this and that I should use ATI. However, I want to do something similar with another laptop, a Windows 7 64 bit which has a hidden boot partition. Can't I do this with Acronis TI? Poking around I don't see any way to do it without deleting all the data on the backed-up-to HD! I just want to be able to restore things if the laptop gets corrupted or something, so I'd like to make a backup to the 2TB external drive. The PC it's attached to is a laptop with a 320GB HD with Windows XP and very little data, a few apps installed. It's my data drive, a 2TB USB connected drive, has tons of important data. What's got me confused is that ATI asks me if I want to actually delete all information on the target drive. I just fired up ATI for the first time (I'm using the Western Digital edition, which I can do because either of these is true: the HD to be backed up is WD / the backup HD is WD, in my case both are true). Ghost (2003) was very easy and intuitive, and maybe I should use it now, but that software is almost 10 years old and I figure I should maybe use Acronis True Image instead, I've heard really good things about it. Never used True Image, have used Ghost a lot, quite some time ago, got out of the habit of using it.











Use acronis true image wd edition software with my passport